Feature Toggle

Users with SuperAdmin privileges may deactivate select features in OmniCenter that are not relevant to their deployment environment. This can simplify the user interface and potentially increase performance.

OmniCenter feature management is controlled on the Feature Toggle page (Administration → System → Feature Toggle). The range of features available for deactivation in OmniCenter 12 is currently very small. However, all future feature development will provide the ability to deactivate that feature.

Deactivating a feature will shut down all processes associated with it and remove all references to the feature from the user interface. Reactivating a feature will restore all processes and UI elements within OmniCenter.

To toggle a feature, see How to Toggle Features in OmniCenter.

Updated on September 16, 2019

Was this article helpful?

Need Support?
Can’t find the answer you’re looking for? Don’t worry we’re here to help!
Contact Support

Leave a Reply