If you no longer wish to monitor a device with OmniCenter, you have two options:
- Switch the “Poll Device” and “Host & Service Alarms” settings on the Device Administration Main page of the device to OFF. This will stop future collection of status and performance information for this device, but leave the existing data intact for future reference. It will also not count against the number of licensed devices. See How to Disable a Device in OmniCenter.
- Delete the device from OmniCenter. This will remove all historical data, and cannot be undone. Devices can be deleted individually or en masse. See How to Delete Devices from OmniCenter.
To prevent accidental deletion of devices, each managed device in OmniCenter includes a setting in its Device Administration Advanced page labeled DISABLE DELETION. By default, this setting is ON and prevents any device from being deleted unless it is manually switched to OFF.